Lady Gregg Gregg

The games of love are a well documented phenomenon, but so rarely have we seen the blatant usage in songs, songs about love games have indeed become our generational anthem. The fare of broken hearts, tormented souls is no longer relegated to the upstairs bathroom in my parents house before junior prom. ah no, sea monsters and pop stars alike resound with a universal plea, which begs, if you can’t love us, then just please stop playing your love games, or get in the game, get your love stick disco shtick in the love, the game of love. Alternative post title; From Gaga to Gregg: Cultural Dissection between Sea Culture and Pop Culture.

OLD_GREGG_by_fence
You be the Judge:

Gaga goes:
Lets play a love game, play a love game
Do you want love or you want fame?
Are you in the game? Doin’ the love game

Lets play a love game, play a love game
Do you want love or you want fame?
Are you in the game? Doin’ the love game

let’s play a love game
play a love game
do you want love
or you want fame
are you in the game

Gregg goes:
Do you love me? Are you playing your love games with me?
I just wanna know what to do ’cause I need your love a lot

Moving too fast, this isn’t a race ooh
Baby back off and lower the pace now
Slow it down, and give me some space, mmmh
Moving too fast, this isn’t a race. ah ah

Do you love me? Are you playing your love games with me?
I just wanna know what to do ’cause I need your love a lot

One thought on “Lady Gregg Gregg

Leave a Reply

